Mental health: I’m a bowl of porridge

7 Dec

Here are some tweets (well, an afternoon rant) I sent after coming out of a long-awaited CBT session which made me angry and depressed: I realised I’d been wasting my time expecting help from NHS mental health services.

Mental health: I’m a bowl of porridge

.

.

3 Responses to “Mental health: I’m a bowl of porridge”

  1. Mental health 11 December 2012 at 12:52 am #

    Keep me up great work.Thanks for sharing!

  2. basstubes 24 June 2015 at 12:25 am #

    I wanted to offer you my simple words of support and also to vouch for all you say as I am going through similar experiences. If you have intelligence or the ability to rationalise then you are not in need of help Doctors, Nurses etc., want to be able to paronise and find it hard if you simply challenge, as kindly as possible, bearing in mind that they will with hold help if you are a bit forceful. I could go on I justed wanted you to know that i can understand for what that is worth?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A bowl of porridge waiting for Goldilocks – Another day, another assessment, and still no closer to receiving help | Sectioned - 24 June 2015

    […] Thoughts from December 2012 – Mental health – I’m a bowl of porridge […]

Leave a Reply

